You can remove users and deactivate their accounts from Teleon's mobile app (iOS, Android) or web-based Admin Console.
Note: Your account must have the appropriate Teleon role assigned (e.g., Administrator) in order for you to remove users.
You can use Teleon's Admin Console to remove users. See this article.
1. From the main menu, select the Contacts option and go to the My Org tab.
2. Tap the profile card of a user you would like to remove and select the Remove User option.
Once you confirm this action, the removed user will no longer be able to access his/her Teleon account and will also disappear from your organization’s directory.